Contact Us: 844-466-7225

Four Members Re-Elected to the NORCAL Mutual Board of Directors

Jun 5, 2017

The NORCAL Mutual Board of Directors met for the Annual Meeting of Members on Saturday, June 3, in San Francisco, CA. During the Annual Meeting, members re- elected Sandra L. Beretta, MD, Scott Diener, Steven Packer, MD, and Rebecca J. Patchin, MD, as Directors to serve a three-year term until the Annual Meeting of Members to be held in 2020. Dr. Beretta also takes the helm of the board following the end of the term of Jaan E. Sidorov, MD.

The NORCAL Mutual Board is composed of 10 directors of varying specialties and business backgrounds. Dr. Beretta is an OB/GYN; Mr. Diener is the president and CEO of NORCAL Mutual; Dr. Packer is the president and CEO of the Community Hospital Foundation; and Dr. Patchin is an anesthesiologist and pain management specialist.

For more than 40 years, NORCAL has been a policyholder-owned and physician-directed leader in medical professional liability insurance and dedicated to ensuring the availability of affordable and relevant coverage. Policyholder-owners have the right to participate in the election of their board of directors.