Contact Us: 844-466-7225

NORCAL Provides Premium Relief in All Texas Disaster Counties Through Oct. 30

Aug 31, 2017

Due to the severe impact and debilitating effects of Hurricane Harvey, NORCAL Mutual Insurance Company is providing premium payment relief to policyholders in the 58 Texas counties declared as disaster areas.

NORCAL will extend premium payment due dates for those impacted by Hurricane Harvey until Oct. 30, to ensure policyholders are able to work through the aftermath of the storm without any disruption of coverage.  Additionally, no cancellations will be issued during this grace period to those affected by the storm.

“NORCAL, along with the rest of the country, has watched in disbelief the devastation that Hurricane Harvey has caused in its wake. We extend our sincerest thoughts to our policyholders and business partners who have been affected by this storm and as they face a long road of recovery ahead,” NORCAL President and Chief Executive Officer Scott Diener said.

The counties that have been affected are: Aransas, Atascosa, Austin, Bastrop, Bee, Bexar, Brazoria, Brazos, Burleson, Caldwell, Calhoun, Cameron, Chambers, Colorado, Comal, DeWitt, Fayette, Fort Bend, Galveston, Goliad, Gonzales, Grimes, Guadalupe, Hardin, Harris, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Jim Wells, Karnes, Kerr, Kleberg, Lavaca, Lee, Leon, Liberty, Live Oak, Madison, Matagorda, Montgomery, Newton, Nueces, Polk, Refugio, San Jacinto, San Patricio, Tyler, Victoria, Walker, Waller, Washington, Wharton, Willacy and Wilson.

Updated 9/4/17: Texas Governor has added additional counties to the declaration: Austin, Bastrop, DeWitt, Gonzales, Karnes, Lavaca and Lee